Good Habits

Guess who finally came to the Pacific Northwest? Franklin Habit!
habits (4)
That’s me with him. He actually recognized the name Le Ton Beau. (Not that I got excited by that or anything.) It seems Dolores made it out here too, but she was at an Ashram in Oregon.
He came to Renaissance Yarns in Kent. Renaissance Yarns is a fantastic yarn store. Nancy, the owner, is always wonderfully welcoming and she’s a great supporter of local artists. She had several yarns this time that I’d never heard of before. That’s quite a feat by the way. I’m not saying I’ve used or even touched all that’s out there, but it’s rare for me to find something foreign in a store. If you’re anywhere near Kent, Washington, it’s worth the trip.
The staff went all out to welcome this knitting celebrity. There were gifts…
habits (3)
And custom cupcakes…
habits (2)
Franklin was as friendly and funny as he is on his blog. He signed many books and read then “Knittin’ with a Whip” to us. His voice was pitch perfect. I’d love to have an audio book version to listen to as I knit.
habits (7)
All in all it was a lovely evening.
Thanks for coming Franklin! Be sure to come back soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment