There are perks

When your friends know you have an obession with sticks and string they start to help you out. Thankfully that help tends to come in the form of “Here, I thought you could do something with this” rather than “Seriously? You need more yarn?”

This week one of my more interesting gifts arrived.  My friend Celeste has lived in more places in this world than I can track. From her travels she acquired this.

celeste yarn (2)

Two skeins of sheep colored (grey sheep that is) worsted weight yarn.  The first comes from Colorado. Here’s the details.

celeste yarn

And here’s the details on the other.

celeste yarn (3)

That’s right, it’s from Botswana. Botswana!  You’ve got some of that in your stash–right?

I love that neither one has yardage or needle or gauge information on them. It’s like they’re saying “It’s yarn, you know what to do”.  Without any preconceived ideas about what it should be I can think about what it could be. So now I’m waiting for the yarn to talk to me and tell me what it wants to be. Celeste and I think it’s probably a wrap of some sort.  I’m just waiting to see what the details might be.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

