Waiting is the hardest part.

It’s no secret that many designers create for themselves first.  I’m no exception. I love making items that I can use and wear in my own life but there’s a drawback.  Since I use my creations as the models for the patterns, I have to keep them fresh and pristine until the pattern is released.  After all it simply wouldn’t do to find I needed one more picture but have the item show that I’d been loving it for a bit.

My latest pattern has been waiting in the wings for quite some time. First I had to wait to hear back from Knitty.com where I originally sent it for publication.  This issue was chock full of other lovely designs ideal for the winter gifting season. This meant that Slip Into Summer was available for me to offer to you myself—after carefully editing and testing it of course!  Waiting has been hard, but I finally get to use it as my every day purse. And yes, I do love it.

So without further ado, here’s Slip Into Summer.

chair 3

coffee 3

The pattern calls for Sugar ‘n’ Cream. This makes a sturdy, easy knock around bag,. Nothing fussy or precious. Ideal for the beach or park when you take your knitting out into the sunshine.  You can purchase the pattern here  or at Etsy.

Enjoy the sunshine!

Leave a comment

Filed under patterns

Leave a Reply

