I had other plans…

I was going to work really hard on getting up a few new patterns before Christmas.

But they’ve slated my LittleGuy’s school for closure, so I need to go fight that.

I was going to finish up the washcloths that everyone has requested and make some adorable skateboard clothes for the LittleGuy.

 But I got a commission to finish up a sweater in Cashmere.  It’s hard to turn that one down. So I guess I just need to be more diligent about finding knitting time.

I was going to bake Christmas cookies with the family.

But…

 december-14-2008-019

And around here even a half inch of snow can shut the whole place down.  So today is a catch up day. I’m taking care of some neglected tasks.  Like making a dear friend’s birthday present, and fixing my stitch makers.

 All in all if I’m going to be sidetracked from my plans, at least most of the distractions are nice ones!

 Oh–and I did manage to get a couple patterns up too.

elf-tree-hat-sun  elf-hat-model-small

 

and

emmet-hat-mid    oliver-hat-crop

 

As always you can find my patterns on Ravelry under LeTonBeau, or on Etsy– http://www.LeTonBeau.Etsy.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

